Let’s revisit the big picture again.

I’ve moved my weigh day up from Saturday to Friday to accomodate weekends when we’ll be gone.  As I looked down at the scale early this morning I wasn’t too pleased.  One pound loss.  With all the working out I’ve been doing and being so good with my attitude towards food and keeping the healthy lifestyle, all I have to show is one pound?  I even put off a free Dilly Bar for one pound!

At first I contemplated waiting until tomorrow for my official weigh for the week.  I’m a big spreadsheet guy and I have all these goals laid out with different weekly weight-loss averages.  I’m still way ahead of the 2.5/week average but seeing another 1 next to that, I just wasn’t pleased.

Then I started thinking big picture.  My body is adjusting to a more strenuous workout schedule, I probably haven’t caught up with adjusting my diet to account for those calories burned, and when I tried on one of my new shirts today, it was looser than when I had it on Sunday.  1 pound is progress.  This week was filled with progress and I’m one step closer to where I want to be.  Where I need to be.

Time to be strong.

1 thought on “Let’s revisit the big picture again.

  1. South Beach Steve

    You know, the thing about it is that you lost weight. I know that I always want good losses every week, but a loss is a loss. Just keep doing what you know is right and it will all fall into place.

    Reply

Leave a comment